Monday, 6 May 2013

Lemony Snicket's 'A Series of Unfortunate Events'

Dear Readers,
A few years ago I read all of the books from 'A Series Of Unfortunate Events'.

There is 13 books in the series written by Lemony Snicket.

'A Series of Unfortunate Events' follows the Baudelaire siblings  through their young lives after a fire that kills their parents and destroys their home. They are then forced to go and live with a distant relative called 'Count Olaf' , who is trying to steal the massive fortune that the children inherit, and  treats them horribly.As they go through life they realize that their parents were not what they thought they were, and they soon find themselves being dragged in to a horrible past with the treacherous Count following them wherever they go..... 

I would recommend these books for 9-13 year old's although anyone older or younger could read them as well.
These are a great set of books and Lemony Snicket is a fabulous writer. The only negative is that I would say it is slightly depressing! Also sometimes he goes of in a bit of a rambling speech.... but apart from that they are very entertaining with an occasional injection of humour into the books.

Over-all very good and entertaining books that will keep you turning the pages...!

Keep Reading,

PS. Sooo sorry I haven't really been writing much on the blog, promise I will do more posts in the near future to make up for my tardiness...!

No comments:

Post a Comment